Tennis

Taed, my wonderful husband, does a great job of making me be a social person.  This morning Keb said he wanted me to go play tennis with them.  As a family, this is something we are learning.  While I didn’t want to, I did.  He’s right, it’s family time.  I’m glad I went because I was able to spend time with my boys.  It makes them both happy.  I also got to volley the ball with both Taed and Keb.  I don’t suck as much as I thought I would.  I could actually hit it back over without always hitting the net or going over the other person’s head.  This is good for me because, as a non-athlete, I have little confidence in my sports abilities.

I do think this summer Taed and I will both take lessons.  This would be a good thing.  We can play together.  It will give us something to do when Keb starts dating! LOL.

That said, I still want to Nordic Track and get my “own” exercise in. I have so many things to do and I’m sitting here typing!  UGH.  Off to work.

One thought on “Tennis

  1. Morocco says:

    LOL, I first thought you were talking about playing tennis on the Wii, until I remembered that you live in warm weather!

Leave a comment