Tracy Would Shudder

They say confession is good for the soul.  I think of it as part of my standard operating system.  I’m not a secret keeper, nor am I that interested in making myself “look good.”  I have flaws, and I flash them.  I don’t know why.

When I was pulling out purses/bags from my closet yesterday (ones that I abandoned ’cause I was tired of them or got a new one), I noticed that I took only what was necessary.  Seriously, it looked like the Titanic or plane wreck of purses.  There was flotsom and jetsum in each bag.  In one I found candy — LOTS of candy.  It appeared to be from Easter of some unnamed year.  Plus a LOAD of pens.  Lots and lots of pens.  There were grocery receipts (which I should have looked at since they would give the clue as to WHEN the bag was abandoned), to do lists of things long incomplete, paperclips (why?), and either gum or chap stick.  Rarely both in the same bag.  Weird.

I think there is a lot to be said for making decisions and cleaning as you go.  Leaving a mess in your wake is either lazy or some sort of ADHD of life.  I don’t know WHY I do this, but since at least 3 of the 10 bags still had a “former” life in them, it’s obvious that this has been SOP for longer than necessary.

Yesterday I put away the tote I had been using since I went to Des Moines.  It’s a good size and carries a lot, but I tend to FILL it and not clean so it was time to put it away until it was needed again.  I did clean it out — COMPLETELY.  I put it away without the archeological kitchen midden that I found in so many of the others.

Now, let’s see if I can keep this up.  As for Tracy, had she seen it, she would have shuddered!  I should not that my habit of covering every available counter space makes her crazy.  She and Taed must be related…

Leave a Reply

