How Deep is Your Vote?

Question: When was the last time you voted in an election?

Voting

I think this is an interesting question because I read it as asking about national elections (presidency). Yet, the opportunity to vote comes up much more frequently in life. There are local, state and national elections. Plus elections within school sites and school districts. If you live in a condo/townhouse there are often boards. Plus special elections for all kinds of questions.

With all that in mind — Thursday. I last voted Thursday (3/22) for Teacher of the Year (I hope my nominee wins!), our union board, and for NEA representatives.

However, should a ballot appear in the mail (I'm registered mail-in ballot), I would vote. It's my civic duty.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

