I Have Three+ Swimsuits

As a rule, I’m pretty averse to showing my body.  It’s not pretty.  It’s pale.  It’s got lumps and bumps in places where, let’s face it, lumps and bumps ought not to be.  Plus, I hate sunburns.  For some of us, there is not enough sunscreen in the world because reapplication seems to need to be done every 10 minutes or so.

As such, my preferred swimwear has been somewhat…Well, you decide the adjective.

This is the swimsuit I say that I want. It covers EVERYTHING. I’m not sure how PRACTICAL it is for swimming, but it is modest.

I’ve owned one of these before. Save that mine was solid-colored. Nothing so flashy as to add zippers and color. My but this is BOLD!

 

As of last year, my preferred swimsuit consisted of Land’s End swim shorts, a swim top of some variety, and a long-sleeved rash guard shirt.  Again, anything I could do to cover my nakedness and show as little as possible. Plus, long-sleeved shirts do help prevent sunburn.

Which, of course, makes it all the stranger that, upon an impromptu shopping trip to Ross, I bought not one, not two, but three different swimsuits.  Each one is somewhat stylish (I mean, for me), and definitely shows some skin.  Each one was less than $25, so I got 3 pieces for less than what I normally spend at Land’s End for one and a half.  Mind you, I’m sunburned right now, but it’s the price you pay for being willing to maybe, just maybe, be a bit more comfortable in your own skin.

Take a look.  I’d say, for me, this is progress.  It’s the tale of three swimsuits.

Tracy picked it out. It’s terrible for swimming because the dress part floats up, but it’s cute.

This is actually a good one for swimming. Of course I have a Land’s End swim skirt that matches the coral color so I wanted to cover it up. That took away the swimability of it all.

I got sunburned in this on Saturday. I like the retro-style of it. It has a little swim skirt. but it doesn’t impede actually swimming or any other aquatic activity.

One thought on “I Have Three+ Swimsuits

  1. Jolene says:

    I don’t like your very first style. I know it serves it’s purpose but it covers way too much. Now to your actual suites. I love all of them. Nice selection.

Leave a Reply

