Dichotomy

I am blustery wind, chaotic and loud
he is dirt, earth and roots proud
Welcome am I on a hot day
he keeps things steady –the same way

Colorful socks, monkey and more
I am silly, sarcastic, a chore
he is easier, quick and bright
Loving, accepting, full of light

Being loved for all I am or will be
was never a future I could foresee
for love is seeing one at one’s best
and letting go of all the rest

He sees me with love’s patient eyes
something he cannot disguise
and I love him with all my heart
hoping that only through death will we part

Leave a Reply

