Beautiful Eloquence

I received a beautiful hand-written letter from one of my most amazing and wonderful students.  She’s one of those well-rounded, brilliant girls that you want to hate, but you can’t.  She’s just too sweet.  This was the first year I was lucky enough to have her, and I’ve been blessed by her presence ever since. She is going to be a force to be reckoned with when she grows up because she is going somewhere and doing something.  Plus, she can sweet talk you into it.  She’d make a brilliant Secretary of State.

Dear Mrs. Wynnell,

You taught me the wonders of a blank piece of paper, the power of my own voice, the beauty of the small details in life.  Your eloquent speech and expressive nature narrated to me the poetry of living today, not yesterday and not tomorrow.   Not once in this who year during class discussions did you turn down one of my answers.  Mrs. Wynnell, you are exceptional, and thank you so much for that.  You’ve touched my life in a way that no other teacher has ever.  You go above and beyond in every single lesson, touching upon the required, the related and the blunt truth of life.  The fact of the matter is, you are an amazing teacher.  You are also a phenomenal person.  I feel like you’ve got this life thing down to pat!  Thank you for sharing your wisdom!  Mrs. Wynnell you have been one of my all-time favorite teachers, and I most definitely mean that.  I honestly don’t know how else to thank you!

Love.

If only she understood that this wonderful letter, painting me in such a warm, glowing light was enough. 🙂  This is what I’ve needed all year.  These three affirmations show me that I am, indeed, in the right place.

I only wish I could thank each writer for giving me back myself.

One thought on “Beautiful Eloquence

  1. Congratulations! It means so much when a student appreciates what you’ve done for them–and you clearly did a lot :).

Leave a Reply

