WWTK — Randomness

null

Mamarazzi is doing the questioning this week, and she’s thrown in a bit of everything.

{1} Tell us about your job/daily routine.
I’m an 8th grade teacher, so my daily routine is akin to herding cats.  While I love, and in fact foster, their independence, I dislike the daily BS that my young men give me.  Seriously, it’s daily drama and arguing.
As for my routine: wake around 5, shower, start work stuff, at 6 get ready for work, leave at 6:30, get to work at 7, do the above until around 4:30 or 5, go home and attempt to stop doing school stuff. It doesn’t work. Once home, check homework, make dinner, hang out, and I’m generally in bed by 9.
{2} What is your favorite place in your home to relax? (bonus points for a pic)
I don’t relax.  I hang out in the living room.
{3} Summer cool treat…Popsicle or ice cream?
Ice cream, always.  Even in winter.  I have a thing for McDonald’s soft serve.
{4} Be sweet to yourself, list 3 things you LIKE about YOU!
I’m loving, loyal, and hard-working.
{5} If someone saw my __________ I would likely die of embarrassment!
True mental state?  I have no answer for this because I’m not easily embarrassed.  I guess some of my Kindle selections are… sketchy, interesting and not necessarily rated G.  Let’s go with that.  Even then, it’s only my kid I truly care about.
All posts for We Want to Know should include:
1. The darling WWTK button
2. A link to your co hosts Mamarazzi and Crazymama
8 thoughts on “WWTK — Randomness

  1. mamarazzicfg says:

    LOL @ your sketchy kindle selection, love that!!

    learning how to relax is HARD. i think i finally have it mastered, sadly it took a while!

    thanks for linking up!!

  2. allstarme says:

    McDonald’s soft serve is the only thing I eat form there anymore. but it IS so good.

    • Suzanne says:

      I hear you. The ice cream is good and cheap. I admit that I do eat their salads as well. I really like the Southwest Chicken salad from there.

      >________________________________

  3. Jo says:

    You get to work by 7! You poor woman! No wonder you can’t relax.

  4. ice cream for me too! we have a local place here that has the best soft serve ice cream sundaes… sad to say we drive almost 30 mins to get there… priorities!! 🙂
    great answers

  5. vandylj says:

    Definitely ice cream.
    I have a few of those less that G rated Kindle selections 😉

  6. That’s funny, I’ve had some sketchy kindle books too 🙂 I’ve had to delete them I was so embarrassed LOL. You should get the woman of the year award! 8th grad has to be rough..teachers are definitely not given the recognition or money they deserve!

  7. mckenzie21 says:

    Great answers! Every so often I have thought about going to school to become a teacher, sounds fun 😉
    Those are three amazing qualities to have!
    Haha I know that when I get a Kindle I probably won’t have the most ‘appropriate’ selections either 😀
    Stopping by from Mamarazzi’s link-up 😀
    My wordpress info lies, my actual URL is: http://cbmommyhood.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

