WWTK Contributors ASK the Questions

Welcome to We Want to Know Wednesdays Q&A

Hosted by Mamarazzi and Crazymama

null

It’s been a year, so “the regulars” are asking the questions. 

Vandy @ http://tttandme.blogspot.com/ wants to know: {one} What is your quirkiest habit?

 I think it’s probably that I always, and I do mean always, have a drink with me — usually Diet Pepsi.  Plus, I have to pee all the time.

D @ http://beneaththesurfaceanewbeginning.blogspot.com/ wants to know: {two}What TV show do you always stop to watch?

I actually don’t stop to watch anything.  I rarely watch any “must-see TV” in real time.  We DVR most shows, then watch sometime later.  This is because the TV generally gets shut off at 8:00, which is when prime time TV starts. The shows I will definitely watch on DVR are “Big Bang Theory”, “Community”, “Top Chef”, and “Project Runway”.  I watch at most anything Taed will DVR, but I may or may not commit to it (meaning I won’t sit down and watch the entire episode).
When I do sit to watch TV it’s all about Bravo, Comedy Central, E!, Food Network, VH1 (yes, I’m still hoping to find music) and The Style Network.  I honestly don’t flip to any other channels, but those.

Vanessa @ http://www.jfamforlife.com wants to know: {three} What do you miss most about being a kid?

In retrospect, not having to worry about money. 🙂  I suppose what I really miss is pretty much unlimited access to my friends and just hanging out.  I spent most of my waking time in their company. Now that’s not possible due to many obligations, plus my having moved away from most of them.  I fantasize about going on weekend get-aways with them, but so far that really hasn’t worked out.

Jolene @ http://richjmylife.blogspot.com   wants to know: {four} How many siblings do you have?

I have 5 in total, but only 2 that I actually have any kind of relationship with.  My parents had children with other partners/spouses before they got together and had my brother and me.  So it boils down to 4 half-siblings and one full.  The sibling I talk with the most, however, is my niece. I call her my mom’s youngest and bonus child. 🙂

Kenzie @ http://cbmommyhood.blogspot.com wants to know: {five} How do you get yourself out of a funk?

For a simple funk, I’ll listen to really depressing, angry, in your face music and complain.  Strangely enough, I get tired of the mood and move on.  For something longer, I will dissect it, categorize it, analyze the pieces, run it past anyone who will listen to me, and keep up the process until one day I realize that I don’t want the burden and just stop thinking about it.  Weird, huh? Both really die out when I stop giving them power or attention.  I find that I worry an issue far less now that I’m older because, well, I have things to do.
That said, I do worry that I’m just sweeping these issues under the rug.  I think that happens too.

6 thoughts on “WWTK Contributors ASK the Questions

  1. I have a mixed up family like that!

  2. vandylj says:

    We love Big Bang Theory at our house too.

  3. mckenzie21 says:

    I wish I always had a drink with me, it sure would save me a lot of hassle. I’m always thirsty but always forgetting to grab something!
    My DVR is always super full because my other half and I rarely have time to sit down and watch our shows. He hates being stuck inside, I don’t mind.. but he drags me outside with him 😉
    Money was so simple back then.
    That is really interesting how you get out of a funk. But I can see why it would work!

  4. I want to know what bands you listen to (answer #5)… ;P
    My answer to #1 was very similar to yours!

    Linking from Mamarazzi’s,
    Ricki Jill

  5. Isn’t DVR wonderful?! No commercials and you can watch your show when you want. We got rid of cable but when we had it DVR was the way to go! LOL…

    Oh I remember the days of the depressing/angry music! Good times.

  6. dddiva says:

    Hahaha my youngest used to listen to *I forget the band but boy was the lead singer angry/angsty* and say she was wallowing in her nonexistent self pity.

Leave a Reply

