Mad At You

It’s heartbreaking to see someone
who loves God dearly
walk away

Platitudes like it’s God’s plan
hurt more than the idea
of being forsaken

Which is worse?
Being punished or
being deliberately harmed?

And for what reason?

Despite my desire
I have no answer to
the question of a missing

God

Or of a punishing
punitive
this is his plan

God

I can only suggest
that maybe God doesn’t
have a plan

Maybe sometimes
things get away
from him

While running
the world

That maybe
God needs your forgiveness
as much as you need

his

 

One thought on “Mad At You

  1. Jolene says:

    I like this one. You did such a great job, I felt emotional when I read this one.

Leave a Reply

