Our Cumberland PTA ROCKS

My nose it tingling, I have tears in my eyes, and I’m so proud that I live in this community.  I just opened my email from our PTA president  to read:

Dear PTA Presidents,

Please spread the word that Vargas PTA is having a fundraiser tomorrow from 4-8 p.m. at McDonald’s on Bernardo and El Camino.  I have attached the flyer that needs to be presented at the time of purchase.
All proceeds will go to our “recovery fund” to help support school programs for this year.
Thank you,
-Maria
It’s wonderful to live in a community where the parents of one school will help the students of another school because it’s the right thing to do. Just the supportive nature of, “Yes, of course we will help.” is refreshing.  Not every PTA does that, you know. Now, I wasn’t planning on McDonald’s for dinner tomorrow, but  I think we can go get something.  After all, it’s for a good cause.
[By the way, if you want to help the school, contact them directly.  Unfortunately, like many PTAs, theirs was hit with an embezzlement scandal which has hurt the students.]
Leave a Reply

