45 and Fingernails

6 thoughts on “45 and Fingernails

  1. Morocco says:

    Getting older is a true blessing! You really don’t look 45 though. Just yesterday I was lamenting the new strands of gray that have crept up on me, lol. I’m trying to debate if I should dye my hair–something I’ve never done before.

    • Suzanne says:

      Yes, you should but it should be some FABULOUS color like fuchsia or purple. Make those streaks work for you.

      Thanks for the compliment. I think we have such easy lives these days that it’s hard to truly look old in middle age. When we do see much older looking adults, we know they’ve worked hard for it. Literally!

      Have a happy day.

  2. Morocco says:

    Btw, love the pretty polish!

  3. Morocco says:

    Lol! Girl, I meant to add yesterday that I had a parent conference with the father of a student who is not in my class. I was in the hall and caught her on the phone so I asked for it per our policy. She refused and had a meltdown because “I don’t know you lady!”. Anywho, the father (Pastor Pickens) said his daughter probably did not view me as an authority figure because I look younger than her, was pretty, and had nails like “them.” My nails were painted with Deborah Lippman’s “Happy Birthday” a chunky confetti-like polish left over from my birthday manicure, lol! I guess teachers are not allowed to wear glitter polish. I was sooooo happy to see your nails yesterday, lol

    • Suzanne says:

      That’s his story, huh? LOL. I love glittery nails. Just ’cause we came into teaching doesn’t make us nuns or plain Janes. Keep rocking the glitter polish.

      Now I have to hunt down the Happy Birthday polish! Hey, I have a coupon from one of the beauty supply places for a free bottle! Guess where I’m headed?

      Have a fabulous day.

  4. Morocco says:

    Lol, he was comical and din’t even know it! Glitter rocks! Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

