Random WWTK — Wk 43

I interrupt my poetry writing to get back to being irreverent, sort of. 🙂 I will return to poetry when I have something more to say.

Welcome to We Want to Know Wednesdays Q&A
Hosted by Mamarazzi, Queso and CrazymamaPhotobucketYours truly, Mamarazzi, is asking the questions this week, and I will admit it’s a little random.

{1} What is for dinner tonight (bonus for sharing the recipe)?

At 5:49 in the morning, I confess I have no idea.  I can honestly admit it won’t be homemade though. 🙂  I’m thinking of stopping off at Trader Joe’s for some orange chicken.  Then to the Indian grocer ’cause I’m out of rice.  I buy it in 20+# bags, so you know we eat rice.  Oh and some broccoli.

{2} Share something you are currently looking forward to.

My birthday.  I love my birthday the way others love their anniversaries, Valentine’s Day and Christmas.  Bonus that we have that week off school as a “ski week”.  I’m looking forward to (maybe) heading to Pinnacles to see the rock formations and caves, plus hanging out with all my friends.  I was thinking of having a get-together, but now it’s probably too late.

Second best thing?  My OB/GYN “consulted” with me yesterday about sterilization.  I’d been putting it off because I had to take a class to learn about it.  Honey, let me tell you, at 45 I don’t need to be birthing me no more babies. 🙂  LOL.  I’m cool with others who do it; I just don’t want any “surprises”. My next appointment for “confirmation” (after a 30-days waiting period to make sure) is 2/23. Yeah.

{3} What are your thoughts on re-gifting?

If it’s a thoughtful re-gift, then I think it’s acceptable.  However, if the intention is to “give SOMETHING” and whatever is in the pile is grabbed, then no.  That’s just rude.  While no one deserves a gift, and you should be happy with whatever someone gives you, we all know an insult when we see it.  So if the gift comes with a side of “I had to” or “I can’t be bothered”, then please don’t.  That’s not a good gift message.

By the way, I rarely re-gift.  If we do, it’s stuff like wine which we don’t drink.  Even that feels weird because people want to know why you picked this particular wine, etc.  The practice just always feels cheap to me.

{4} How often do you rearrange your furniture?

Rarely.  It would fall under the umbrella of house work, which I rarely do.  Plus we have an oddly shaped layout, which makes the one arrangement we found curious.  I can’t imagine finding another unless we start to live a different lifestyle.

{5} Share a picture from your cellphone or camera.

This is my sock monkey family (OK, the dressed one is Taed’s).  I love sock monkeys and sock animals.

WTH?

This is from Taed’s phone.  I can’t imagine how or why this occurred, but it did.  Strange, is it not?

All posts for We Want to Know should include:
1. The darling WWTK button
2. A link to your co hosts Mamarazzi, Queso and Crazymama

6 thoughts on “Random WWTK — Wk 43

  1. allstarme says:

    That’s a lot of sock monkeys! We have one regular one, a mini one, and then a bear made of the same material.

    • Suzanne says:

      Yet, I would like more! I actually kinda, sorta want 45 ’cause I’m going to be 45 in two weeks. I know, it’s insane to have that many, or even desire it.

  2. vandylj says:

    That is one very interesting parking job.

  3. Mamarazzi says:

    that IS some strange parking. love the monkey family and i LOVE Trader Joe’s orange chicken!!

    thanks for linking up with us!

  4. Jolene says:

    Never had Trader Joe’s. I guess one possibly two are coming to the Des Moines area.

    Love your sock monkey collection. I wanted in the worse way to have a sock monkey hat made for Taj this year for Christmas but one of my co-workers kept forgetting to ask her friend. We did pick up a sock monkey for him and he loved it.

    I love how excited you get about your birthday. You are one of the few that has always made me feel mine wasn’t an after thought from Christmas.

    • Suzanne says:

      My dear Jolene, that’s because birthdays SHOULDN’T ever be after thoughts. Christmas is for everyone. Birthdays, however, are a celebration of the individual. I never did check back to see if you got the Zappos certificate. If so, what did you get? Happy Thursday.

      BTW, sock monkeys rule. I’m not sure about sock monkey hats, although I like the Angry Bird ones well enough.

      >________________________________

Leave a Reply

