The Best Part of Friday

loneliness—Solitude

Surprisingly, Friday is *not* my favorite day of the week. That would be Thursday. On Thursday I relax knowing I have only one more day of teaching, that after that I will have a small break.

On Friday, I start thinking about the next week's lessons. I consider what has to happen on Monday, what's coming up, and how to structure social studies so that the two cohorts are pretty much on the same level.

However, come Friday night I stop worrying and thinking about anything. Come Friday after work, it's time to celebrate the Sabbath (ironic, I know). It's time to hang out with my boys, watch DVRd TV, and simply sit back and read. It's the perfect precursor to a relaxing Saturday before resuming work on Sunday.

Solitude, combined with rest and relaxation, makes a perfect Friday.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

