We Want to Know Hodge Podge

Photobucket

This week’s questions come from Mamarazzi…and here is what I want to know:

{1} What do you love about blogging?
I’m incredibly opinionated and egocentric so blogging gives me the opportunity to talk about myself, my opinions, my pet peeves, etc. without dealing with the deer-in-headlights or glazed over look I usually get when I insist on jumping on my soapbox. I love a good lively debate too, but I feel people can sense my high level of crazy through my writing so rather than provoke me, they just leave quietly leaving, at best, a tick on my counter.

{2} What is your favorite scent of candle/air freshener?

None of them. My sinuses HATE all fragrance, and it’s one of the easiest ways to ruin my day. At best my nose runs, at worst I have an incredible migraine. Also, I’m not allowed to have candles. I mean, I do. I get them as gifts. But my husband prefers that they not ever be lit. Sigh. Start a couple of house fires and people just label you. (BTW, I’m not joking. I’ve had more than my fair share of fires.)

{3} How would you describe your style?

Sensible hippie. I don’t go all out with jewelry anymore because I hate to spend “good money” on junk. I also don’t like going through the process of matching jewelry to clothes. So I do the think that pegs me as OLD. I wear the same stuff most of the time. I change out my rings, but they are all silver. I wear either diamond studs or the occasional fish hook dangling earring from time to time. I rarely change my necklace (pendant and key). In that sense I’m boring.

However, I’m a huge jean wearer. I really hate the feeling of polyester or twill. Hard core cotton denim (no stretch if I find it) thrills me. Dark wash. Hemmed or petite (although I’m 5’6″) so I can wear flat shoes. I NEVER wear real heels. I have a couple pair of wedges, but I don’t often wear them. If it’s not raining, it’s Birkenstock all the way, baby. With rainbow toes.

As for waist up — heavy layering. Many times outrageous colors. Today was 1970s couch — orange turtle neck and brown sweater with some design. Generally it’s undershirt, shirt, sweater or jacket and coat if needed.

{4} What are 3 things your dream home would have that your current home doesn’t have?
A) A yard would be nice — a big yard.
B) A fully equipped exercise room with a super sound system.
C) A master bath or a gourmet kitchen. Although I know the real answer is radiant heat in the floors and decent carpeting or hard wood floors. 🙂

{5} Do you look at your keyboard when you type?
Not often. Sometimes when I’m messing up. I do wish I’d learned to type appropriately as I make a LOT of mistakes. Oh well. I prefer typing to texting.

I still get my stuff from Photobucket

8 thoughts on “We Want to Know Hodge Podge

  1. Mamarazzi says:

    i am DYING over your description of why you blog. So awesome. So funny and for me, so true!

    thanks for linking up! Let me know if you would like to be on the weekly mailing list with the questions so you can schedule your post!

    • Suzanne says:

      Mamarazzi,

      I’d love to be on the mailing list. That’s tons easier than remembering when I get Jolene’s post in my mailbox. Love subscription services on blogs.

      Have a very happy Thursday.
      Suzanne

  2. adie says:

    Its a great feeling to have somewhere to go to say what you need/want to say!

    Have a great week!

    • Suzanne says:

      Well, I don’t say everything I want to say. There’s a huge political side of teaching that being completely honest prevents. It’s just career suicide to post your actual feelings of an event. 🙂 Same with “real life”. However, I can bark and bitch about all the other stuff.

      Have a very happy Thursday. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Nadine says:

    you have a soul sister in me! I’m not allowed candles either.

    • Suzanne says:

      Nadine,

      Thank you so much. It’s good to know I’m not alone! Maybe we should swap our disastrous candle stories. Actually, mine isn’t so disastrous. I had lit a lot of them thinking romance, but the wind was blowing and well… Sigh. Let’s just say it’s not so romantic to have lampshades and curtains on fire. Small fire, caught quickly. Extinguished flame and desire simultaneously. Hey, it happens.

      Maybe there should be a WWTK Dumb Ass Edition. (giggling).

      Thanks for stopping by.
      Suzanne

  4. Jolene says:

    A big yard is wonderful and I know you would enjoy one! I hope you get your dream yard some day! 🙂

    • Suzanne says:

      Oh honey, that will never happen. Taed doesn’t like to mow, and I’m not up for another household job. I barely do the ones I’m assigned. I’m sure we’ll be in a townhouse forever. It’s OK. There’s a park next door, and I’m not that attached to nature.

      Happy Thursday.

Leave a Reply

