Once, Twice, Three Times Stolen — We Want to Know Temper

This week’s questions come from your’s truly, Mamarazzi…. (Not really, Jolene)

{1} When was the last time you lost your temper?

{2} What 3 words best describe you?

{3} What movie could you watch over and over again and never get tired of?

{4} If you could do something dangerous, just once, with no risk, what would you do?

{5} Which is more important intelligence or common sense?

I’m not a lose my temper and start screaming type of person.  Generally, if I think I’m going to lose it and yell, I get quiet.  Real quiet.  Scary quiet.  Then, although most people already think I’m evil, the nasty, mean, biting comments follow as does the death glare.  To be honest, people are more afraid of me when I’m working NOT to lose my temper than any other time.  I think just the negative energy alone is enough, but combined with my dismissive, “I’m not even going to entertain your crazy”, is too much for people.  I think they’d prefer it if I lost my temper.

I don’t know which three words could describe me.  I always say that I’m everything Hobbes had to say about life (only I’ve changed it): nasty, ugly, brutish and short.  I would classify myself as blunt, silly, and irreverent.  I am a writer who seeks to expose the hypocrisy in the world in a way that allows the world to accept my warped world view.  With that in mind, I am the fool.  It’s not an easy place, but I know it here.

The only things I watch repeatedly are children’s films — and even then, not all of them.  I’m a “Bug’s Life”, “Lilo and Stich”, “Up”, “Toy Story” and “Finding Nemo” kind of person.  I don’t care for traditional Disney films, but I can watch Harry Potter quite a bit.  I use “The Wizard of Oz” in school because it is great for teaching about protagonist and antagonist.  Since I can’t sit still for “normal” films, it only follows that I can’t watch them over and over.

I’m not into danger.  I suppose I’d kill someone.  A parent of a child at my school comes to mind.  Sigh.  Actually, I’d quit my job and try to become a successful baker.  That’s hard and emotionally dangerous.  I love to bake, I really do.  I’m not into decorations, so I hate pastry and wedding cakes.  But I love a good bar, cookie or bread.

I joke about being intelligent and not having common sense, but the fact is, you can’t really have one without the other.  I think what we call common sense is the ability to slow down and consider the consequences of your actions.  I think this came up from gifted people, who often are missing both intelligence and common sense.  However, these people move the world when the stars are aligned so it’s OK that they’re different.  I’m a little more gifted than others — I see the world as it really should be and tilt at making it so.  It just looks like I lack common sense because everyone knows you can’t move a rock.  I know you have to use the right tools and surprise it. 🙂  I’m like that.  If you doubt me, look at Steve Jobs.  Nothing explains that save for giftedness because it sure as hell wasn’t his intelligence or common sense that grabbed Apple Records from beneath the Beatles.

If I had to pick, I’d say intelligence because “common sense” seems to be keeping us from moving forward and making progress.

Leave a Reply

