Friday Confessional ala Jolene

Friday Confessional

My friend, Jolene, over at http://richjmylife.blogspot.com/, does this fairly often.  I don’t read the source blog, but I do read hers.  As a general rule, I don’t have anything to “confess”; however, this week is different.

Photobucket

It’s that time of week for Friday Confessional. Please join Mamarazzi  for confession!

I confess…
I CANNOT believe that it’s already August.  Needless to say, I’m not “ready” for it.

I confess…
That I squandered my “vacation” time.  In retrospect I have no idea what I did, and it’s pretty obvious from looking around here that it wasn’t much.  

I confess…
I talk about school and what I need to do, but I don’t do it.  In fact, you could say I’m completely underwhelmed and not interested.

I confess…
I’m not ready to go back to work.  I’m not even excited about school supplies.  This is one of the few years that I haven’t really purchased anything for the classroom.  How sad is that?

I confess…
That as much as I’m not ready for my non-contract time to end, I am looking forward to working with Pam and the students.  I really, really, really love this set of kids.  I’m hopeful that I still do and will.  We have big plans for them (I haven’t done MUCH, not I haven’t done ANYTHING!) that I hope work out.

I confess…
I am more than a little worried about going to Yosemite in January because I made ZERO effort to actually lose weight this summer. No heading to Weight Watchers, no logging food, no journaling about feelings, no switching to water from soda, no cooking nutritious meals, NOTHING.  Hauling these extra 30 pounds in the snow is going to HURT.  Oh well…

I confess…
Once the year starts, I’ll get reinvigorated.  For right now though, I don’t want school to start in a week!  Yes, friends, August 8 I go back for professional development, then school meetings, then an all-district meeting.  Come August 15, the rubber hits the road.  Will I be ready?

I confess…
I don’t know.

One thought on “Friday Confessional ala Jolene

  1. Jolene says:

    Sometimes, it just feels good to confess, even if we are not catholic or any other religion that has confessions. LOL I’m sorry your Summer has flown by you.

Leave a Reply

