Churches Of Afton, IA

It was too bad they were locked and closed.  I would have liked to have gotten pictures of the stained glass windows from the inside.  The white church is the Methodist church near where my Grandma Conn lived.  The red brick one is the Catholic Church on the main road in and out of town.  I think the Grotto is very interesting.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Churches Of Afton, IA

  1. Jolene says:

    I am going to go to a museum at the Navy Pier that houses nothing but stain glass windows. I hope I can take some nice pictures of them. I’m excited to see them and your pictures have inspired me.

Leave a Reply

