The Best Thing About Me Is You

I love this song.  I really do.  I don’t care if someone thinks it’s treacle or pop or soft rock (who coined this phrase?).  Of course it’s a love song, so at first it reminded me of my (mostly) better half, Taed.

Then I got to thinking of the title.  Quite frankly the “you” in my life refers to absolutely every good friend and relative in my life.  I truly believe that it’s our interactions with others that creates the imprints for who we’re supposed to be.  I’m quite lucky in that I’ve managed to surround myself with some pretty amazing people.  I’m not saying they’re all 100% the nicest, sweetest, kindest, most compassionate people on the planet.  However, when I’m with them, my charge is to change who I am for the better.  These people will always demand better from me and are willing to call me out when I don’t make the effort.

I am grateful to all the best things in my life. Right now I’m thinking: Shawn, Jerome, JulieT, Mom, Taed and Keb.


The Best Thing About Me Is You — Ricky Martin and Joss Stone

2 thoughts on “The Best Thing About Me Is You

  1. Jolene says:

    What a loving tribute!

  2. Morocco says:

    I’ll have to listen to this on Itunes. I’ve never heard it before. I didn’t know that Ricky Martin still made music!

Leave a Reply

