Outliers to the Tribe

The accusations
were not verbal
they were
sidelong glances
stares
and sighs

Words about me
ones I wasn’t
supposed to hear
Mormon
would suddenly
appear

I can’t
complain
I should assume
I’m blessed

My poor friend
has it worse
as a
Jehovah’s
Witness

One thought on “Outliers to the Tribe

  1. connetta says:

    Don’t ya just hate it when people Judge others? i know i do..many years ago I wrote a poem “stacey Hall” ( it’s somewhere on my blog-years back) i wrote the poem because people used to ask me why i didn’t go to church and what my religion was, like i just couldn’t be religious unless i was their religion..
    this poem says i all. You said it good.

Leave a Reply

