Judgmental

In case it wasn’t abundantly clear to anyone who has read my blog, I’m pretty damned judgmental.  There are a great many issues with which I take issue.  I speak often of my being areligious, yet my moral soul seems forged by a Puritan.   I don’t quite have my judgments categorized, but I do have some that are standards.

  1. I really want to be openly mean and hateful to anyone who is “morally ambiguous” but who insists on attending church services.  Unless you’re attending to find ways to make yourself a more morally upstanding person, I don’t really see why you attend?  What is the word of God going to do for you when, obviously, you leave and live a different life.  To me it’s like leaving the AA meeting to head to the bar, walking out of Weight Watchers to get a super-sized Big Mac meal with an extra large Coke and two apple pies, or beating your child after a parenting class.  Obviously you don’t get it.  I’m guessing you don’t want to get it.  I’m not sure why you’re at church, but it’s certainly not to be a good person.  I resent that.
  2. If you complain about anyone who receives “government handouts” but you, yourself, are on disability, unemployment, get social security checks, medicare, or government stimulus checks then you need to SHUT the F*CK UP.  Really?  You’re going to yell about some “Welfare Mom” but you’re going to take whatever you can get because *YOU* deserve it? Walk your talk.  Pay your taxes but refused the government handout.  I double-dog dare you.
  3. If you’re going to declare bankruptcy, I will take issue with you having one last “hurrah” to get more consumer goods.  It reminds me of “The Last Supper” serial dieters have.  That’s where you eat absolutely everything you love because tomorrow you’re not eating it again.  Note, I said “serial” dieters.  This doesn’t work.  Like any budgeting system, those who plan to cheat will continue to want to live the life they’ve led.  I don’t want to hear about how you have to “sacrifice” and “go without.”  We pay our bills in full.  We don’t carry debt.  We don’t have fancy ANYTHING (well, OK, Taed doesn’t.  I do have some handbags that I should feel embarrassed to own).  We don’t wear designer, drive the latest cars, go on resort vacations, or own the latest toys.  We work to live within our means.  This means WE are paying for your bankruptcy.  Yet, you will complain about someone milking the system.  YOU!  YOU ARE MILKING THE SYSTEM. You’re just pissed you didn’t get away with more.
  4. Life isn’t fair.  Lying to get your way or to get something you want because you feel entitled to it makes you a liar.  You’re not an advocate, you’re a liar.  You are not to return merchandise you’ve already worn or purchased for one event only. That’s scummy.  You’re not to tell your insurance company that you turned on your car alarm when you didn’t.  You’re not to suggest that you had not idea x, y, z would happen.  Really, lying makes you a liar.  Please DO NOT TELL ME HOW THE 10 COMMANDMENTS SHOULD BE POSTED OUTSIDE OF COURTHOUSES but “those liberals” are keeping it from happening.  You know why?  Because you aren’t living them anyway.
  5. I do not want to hear your “the heart wants what the heart wants” bullsh*t.  Cheating is cheating.  If your relationship isn’t working, fix it.  If it can’t be fixed, get out of it.  Don’t, however, bring innocent parties into your tempest.  That just makes you a coward.  Let’s be honest, what it really means is that you don’t want to be alone.  It’s like upgrading to a better car or house.  You’re not selling one until the other is secure.  However, we’re talking people.  Grow a pair and do the right thing.
  6. I really, really, really don’t want to hear about how you’re doing “everything” for your child to make sure he/she gets the education he/she needs EXCEPT: read to the child daily and have the child read to you; talking to your child; turning off the TV and games and electronic toys; limiting screen time; putting school before everything else (especially sports); give your child his/her ADD meds; practicing math facts; checking homework nightly; and encouraging imaginative play.  You know if you’re going to refuse to help, don’t lie to me about it.  I really don’t want to hear it, and I want to have a “Come to Jesus” meeting with you.  All teachers want to tell you that we KNOW you’re lying to us.  We just can’t ’cause you’ll complain to the principal (who already warned us that you were going to “act concerned” and then “not do anything”) who will tell us to tone it down because he/she doesn’t want to deal with the “crazy parent”.  Then we’ll sit in the office and feel sorry for your kid because we like your kid.  Too bad you don’t like your kid as much as we do.

This isn’t done.  I’ve just run out of steam.  Long story short, stop being a hypocritical jerk.

One thought on “Judgmental

  1. Morocco says:

    Girl, enough can’t be said about #5!

Leave a Reply

