Serious Gifts I Forgot

  • Amarylis or narcissus bulb plants –as many as humanly possible since I really like flowers that I can actually grow
  • A Jamba Juice card ’cause that’s what I tend to get for on-the-go breakfasts
  • Picture printer — I’m thinking I would like that (more at school than at home, I admit)
  • Subscription (maybe) to Pandora Radio (which I used to listen to a lot)
  • One of my Aunt Irene’s quilts or candlewicking bedspreads.  Candlewicking is very, very cool.  It’s texture and, generally, white on white, although it can be any monochromatic color scheme
  • Any kind of gift with purchase from Elizabeth Arden, Lancome, Clinique or Estee Lauder (not the stuff you buy, the stuff you get for FREE)
  • Gift card to Old Navy or some of the really cool sweaters I’ve seen there  

    This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

