Something I Was Stunned to Learn

Well this sucks a big one!

She left the Door open

I recently discovered that 45% of my principal's evaluation is based on the school's test scores. Basically a principal is given two years, and then, well, that's it.

I have made it clear that I don't think this is the way to run a school. I certainly am not one for merit pay for teachers based on test scores. Therefore, I think this is a horrible way to manage a school. This was our principal's first year! Theoretically we could have turn-over every two year.

The subtitle, I feel, says it all.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

