My Birthday

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my birthday.  It’s in 2 weeks.  I’ll be 43 fingers old (I’m gonna have to borrow some fingers and toes for this one!).  You can mail me a birthday card, if you like.  Or leave a greeting here.  God, I love getting older.  I don’t love the wrinkles, the grey hair, the messed up skin, or the failing sight/hearing, but I love the freedom of knowing myself and STILL discovering more about the world.

Besides, in another 41 years, I’ll be 84 and married for 50 years.  How cool is that?

Leave a Reply

