Patience

I am not patient.  I’d like to be.  It looks like a good idea when I see other people practice it. In fact, I think it’s my lack of patience that makes yoga so hard for me.  I just can’t sit, stand, lay, meditate, etc. quietly.  I understand my moving, noisy students.  I get it.

Taed is amazingly patient.  Last night while working on our digital cable, he talked to the “people” because it wasn’t working.  From what I could hear, they weren’t getting it.  I doubt they were deliberately obtuse, but they weren’t real cooperative either.  I would have been talking SLOWER, LOUDER, and MORE FORCEFULLY.

I swear, Taed just took a breath and repeated what he’d done.  He answered questions nicely.  He got through it.

He’s not perfect, but he has his moments. 🙂

One thought on “Patience

  1. lifestartsnow says:

    i’m impatient as well, especially when it comes to servicing issues 🙂

    you can be glad you have such a patient hubby.

    franzi

Leave a Reply

