Mother’s Day Card

Keb, at school, made me a Mother’s Day Card.  It is very cute.  It’s a female shape with a card in its hands.  Inside was a note and two coupons.  The coupons are good for: Keb making his bed (something we NEVER require) and making my lunch (nuke some soup?).  The note is amusing.  It reads:

Dear Mom,

Mom, you are special because you are nice.  I like it when you buy muffins!  You can do many things!  I think you’re best at cooking.  You have a pretty smile!  I like to make you smile by making funny jokes.  You are as pretty as a platinum necklace.  You’re smart!  You even know how to dress nicely.

Sure it ends abruptly, but that’s OK.  I’m not sure if the last part is a backhanded compliment or not.  At least I’m assure he won’t be turning me in to Stacy and Clinton for a “What Not To Wear” moment. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Card

  1. Cassie says:

    I keep waiting, and when they show up on my doorstep, I know who to blame…

  2. Suzanne says:

    It won’t be me! I can’t vouch for Keb, though. I can say he tends to be a lazy writer so I doubt he’d nominate anyone.

Leave a Reply

