Uh, Duh!

I’m almost too embarrassed to admit this.  One of my magazines was touting eating two or more cloves of fresh garlic to “restore liver function.”  Now my liver is fine, but there was something compelling about it too (it was probably some weight loss promise regarding stress cortisol).  So last night I did it.  UGH!  First, I did NOT know how hot raw garlic was nor did I anticipate the impending aftermath of heartburn.  If someone did lose weight this way, it wouldn’t be surprising.  Nothing has ever made me want to turn off food faster.

Needless to say, we won’t be repeating that trick without some tomato, jalapeno, onion and chips to go with it. 🙂  I imagine, then, that raw garlic is PERFECT.

Leave a Reply

