My Little Character Counts Boy

On Wednesday we recieved notice that Keb had been selected as Student of the Month for the character trait, Integrity.  Mind you, he is my child (well, ours.  If you knew Taed that would make sense.).  So he’s honest all right.  Honest to a fault.  Essentially he’ll do something just boy-ignorant, but he’ll tell you he did it.  He gets this award every year.  There really isn’t another award for him.  As he likes to tell me, he’s just not into that whole positive attitude thing.  Geez.  Do your children HAVE to take after you?  The picture is grainy, but you can kinda make him out.  He’s the blond on the left.

Demonstrating Integrity: "I wish I were somewhere else right now."

Demonstrating Integrity: "I wish I were somewhere else right now."

I’ve inserted another picture just because I like it.  It was from last weekend.  He was hanging with his buddy, J (not pictured).

What a messy room!  What kind of parents allow this?

What a messy room! What kind of parents allow this?

Leave a Reply

