Doctor’s Visit

Thursday I went to the doctor because I had loads of green/grey glop exiting my nose, whether propelled to or not.  Allergies along with (maybe) a sinus infection.  Now having an actual doctor whom I see exclusively is NEW to me.  It’s been YEARS since I’ve had a dedicated physician.  He took my stats. My blood pressure which is normally NOT GOOD (but not bad either) was 115/74!  YES! The whole reason for losing weight actually came to pass.  I was able to get it down to normal from normal-high (let’s watch it).

Now, I can only hope it will stay there. 🙂  If it doesn’t though, and I end up medicated for it, at least I’ll know that losing weight and exercising regularly were helpful.

BTW, had my blood work done too.  Everything looks good and is normal.  For me, that’s a big thing.  It’s a good thing too.  Normal can be so… normal.

Leave a Reply

