Spring Forward

This should come as no surprise, I hate springing forward.  I used to be able to get into daylight saving’s time.  It would take place after I started getting up at 5 on my own due to the sun’s shining.  Moving the sun to 6 would then make sense to me. Not a lot of people in our non-farming community get up that early.  However, right now we’re going to move the sun from coming up at 6:30 to 7:30.  That’s just stupid.  It’s too early.

My other issue with it is that it throws off my body clock in a way you just can’t imagine.  I tend to feel jet-lagged for 2-3 weeks afterwards.  The part I dislike is that the alarm will HAVE to wake me up because my naural rhythm is set for 5:25, which will now be 6:25.  ARGH!  I don’t like that feeling of being tired, out of it, and dragging.  It’s not good for what I do.

That said, oh well.  What am I going to do?  Not do it?  Yeah, I think Nico would notice my showing up at 8:15 instead of 7:15.  Since school starts at 8:10, I can tell you that won’t be very effective. So… I will deal.  It just won’t be pretty, or kind, or fun.

WAH!  I wanna sleep in.

One thought on “Spring Forward

  1. justaglimpse says:

    Gotta say, I love daylight savings time. I need light later.

Leave a Reply

