Weight Watchers

From what I can tell, I’ve been “on” Weight Watchers for 4 years.  I gave myself the rest of my life to get to goal and stay there.  I reached, what felt to me, like a good goal only to start putting on weight once I made that decision.  Yesterday I was up 10 pounds from that goal.  It’s not surprising, I’ve been eating A LOT of candy and food that’s not real healthy or low-calorie.

So I went back to what I know I should be doing — tracking.  It’s been weeks since I’ve tracked.  Already I can tell that it’s making a difference.  I don’t want to write down more food, nor do I want to be down to no food at the end of the day (otherwise known as zero point foods).

Now I need to go grocery shopping so I can stock up on zero point foods to supplement what I like to eat.  I figure I can work out this gain and get back to “normal” (for me, which is still overweight for the rest of the world) by Easter.

Seriously, this is the first time in my life (this 4 years), I haven’t just pleaded frustration, thought f*ck it, and just went back to eating poorly.  I know it sounds weird, egotistical, and self-reverential, but I’m proud of myself for this.  Maintenance is hard, but worth it.

2 thoughts on “Weight Watchers

  1. Foodie McBody says:

    I just went back to WW after a several-year hiatus. Since I am older, I now have 2 points less per day than last time. Wahhh! I felt so many mixed feelings in doing this but overall I knew it was what I needed to do.

  2. Foodie McBody says:

    http://www.foodfoodbodybody.wordpress.com

    I don’t know why my URL isn’t linked to my name!

Leave a Reply

