My Birthday

I should feel ashamed at the joy I feel about my birthday.  People often get to a point where they don’t want to celebrate or it’s just another day.  Nope, I’m happy to be here.  I feel I should get the day off.  It’s like the best holiday ever because it’s about you.  Today, because it’s now February, I start my count-down.  I have 23 days to go. 🙂 B TW, it’s 2/24. From my age, you can guess the year. LOL.

Taed has asked me what I want to do.  As much as I love the idea of celebrating, I just like to hang out with my family.  I think maybe we should go to IHOP and celebrate with pancakes (dinner and dessert at once!).  Then again, maybe Chipolte and then Basken Robbins.  I don’t know.  I just want cards and to be wished well.  I’ll be 42, you know.

What, if you could do ANYTHING, would you do?  What should we do to celebrate my birthday?  Monterey Bay Aquarium? Carmel-by-the-Sea sightseeing and “shopping”?  Antioch with BIL Scott to celebrate with him and picnic at the park?  Tennis and a doughnut?  What would YOU do?

2 thoughts on “My Birthday

  1. Morocco says:

    I say enjoy the day with your family in whatever manner that you wish! Happy Early Birthday!

  2. justaglimpse says:

    I always like going to the fair, but they moved it. The last few years I’ve been at our church music festival. I think I would like to be on the beach having a picnic with my family.

    Course if I was with you then we would go shopping and to a girlie movie. Maybe find a good band to listen to.

Leave a Reply

