The Rain Came!

I can’t lie.  The sunny and 70 weather was most pleasant.  However, this week it started to rain again.  It’s supposed to rain into next week.  I like this because I’m afraid of drought.  Also, I am from the Midwest where it rains in spring (April showers bring May flowers), summer (rain kills humidity for 45 minutes), and fall before it turns into snow.  Having precipitation only one season of the year is still weird.

I miss warm summer rains.  They are the best!

Leave a Reply

