Organization

So far I’ve managed to collect 7 bags of clothes, one bag of purses/bags, 6 pairs of shoes, and I’ve weeded out both my closet as well as Keb’s.  I rearranged both closets so that like is pretty much with like.  I tend to try to keep my jackets together, then my dresses and skirts.  This time I went a step further to put together shirts from work or work-related organizations, then I grouped my shirts by color.

I grouped Keb’s shirts by color, moving to the “back” of his closet those that aren’t so nice or not really school shirts.  Then, just because I don’t like him in brown, I moved those out of sight as well.  They’re there.  They can be seen when you look, but they aren’t front and center.  What is in the middle and in the line of fire are his reds, oranges, greens and blues.  The beige/white are at the “front” so they aren’t so obvious either.  I’m sure he’ll figure it out when he sees it.  I just wonder if he’ll call me on it! 8) LOL!

I’m thrilled that I only have one more load of laundry to wash.  I’ve got most everything put away that’s already been washed.  It’s amazing how much stuff we all have.  Purging has been good for the soul and for our home.  Now, my job is not to bring anything else new in.  That’s where the real work begins!

5 thoughts on “Organization

  1. Morocco says:

    Today I went through Jazmine’s clothes and organized and purged. I love giving clothing items away because it feels good and I get my dollar’s worth. It’s like killing two birds with one stone!

  2. justaglimpse says:

    It must be in the air! I did the same. I will try to call you later this am. You may be up, but I have issues calling someone at 5:30 am. 🙂 (Your time, not mine–I was asleep.)

  3. Taed says:

    Censoring your child’s brown shirts makes you some sort of a Nazi. Although perhaps just a fascist since Nazis really liked the brown shirts.

  4. justaglimpse says:

    LOL! I just thought manipulative, but fascist is an interesting twist.

    BTW any shoes I’d like?

  5. Suzanne says:

    So I’m a manipulative Nazi, sue me. Oh yeah, you can’t because I control the universe. Mwahahaha! Someone, not naming names, could use some therapy. 8)

Leave a Reply

