Curses!

When I was in DM, Cassie and I went shopping.  This isn’t something I do very often (although it is something I used to do A LOT!).  I miss shopping with Cassie because she gets me and she knows when I need a break (generally when I start talking in weird accents and deliberately messing with other shoppers).  I decided that I needed to look for shoes because mine (most all of them really) hurt my feet.  She introduced me to Haflingers.  The pair that I fell in love with were blue and called magic. 

I WANT THEM! I WANT THEM NOW!  Suzanne complains like that nasty girl in Willy Wonka.

I WANT THEM! I WANT THEM NOW! Suzanne complains like that nasty girl in Willy Wonka.

They’re magic alright because they can’t be found in my Sasquatch size!  Anything under European 42, sure (well, maybe).  Size 42, HELL NO.  I guess it’s a good thing I bought the chocolate ones as they seem to be working out OK.  NOTE: I’ve given upon having stylish shoes.  With ugly-a$$ Hobbit feet, what am I to do?

So far I’ve hunted numerous on-line merchants for these allusive babies.  One company had them only to email that they didn’t.  I’m currently hoping the place I ordered them from in NY has them.  Probably not.  Why, oh why, did I have to see, let alone, fall in love with these shoes? 

I blame Cassie! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Curses!

  1. justaglimpse says:

    Blame me. I love them too (of course the blue ones.) At least I know that I can’t find them in my size (nor pay for them if I did.) 🙂 I hope you find them.

  2. Suzanne says:

    Ain’t gonna happen. It’s ok, I’m cool with it now.

Leave a Reply

