Nice Clerk

Yesterday I stopped by Rite Aid to pick up Earplanes for this week’s trip to IA.  If you don’t know this product, it buffers the pressure so your ears don’t feel like they’ll explode.  I can’t fly well without them.  I find Keb needs them too.

Needless to say, they aren’t cheap.  They are ~$8 a pair even outside of airports.  I was prepared for this.  The clerk, however, told me there was a coupon.  I said I didn’t know anything about it.  However, she insisted.  She found it, tore it out of one circular, got another, did the same thing, and saved me $2.

What a nice clerk!  She wasn’t fast, but she was nice.

Leave a Reply

