Even I Can Wii!

I’m spastic.  Let’s just get that out of the way.  I like bowling with Keb because they always put up the bumpers.  It’s the only way I’ll ever score close to 100.  I get motion sick and can’t play regular video games.  I wanted the Wii, but only for the WiiFit stuff.

I am LOVING the Wii.  I emulated Keb’s crazy bowling swing and actully bowled a game that was close to 200.  ME!  I’ve never been a  sport person, but with Wii Sports, I don’t suck like I do in real life.  Sure, many are better, but I’m not embarrassing myself in front of a 7-year-old. Plus, I have been able to beat a couple of the Ravin’ Rabbids.  I don’t completely suck at this.  I feel good playing with Keb because the directions are short and I can actually win (sometimes).

I don’t know that I’ll love every game that I come across (well, I already know that I hate Wii Golf.  What kind of sadistic bas#ard put that together?), but I’m more willing to TRY.  I’ve already played more games with Keb in 2 days than the previous 2 weeks.  For that kind of built in togetherness, it was worth the investment.

Leave a Reply

