Be Careful What You Make Fun Of

My BFF, Cassie, and her BFFs in DM (actually Altoona, but you get the idea) get up at some insanely early hour of the morning to walk.  This is something to which I’ve made snarky remarks because, even though I’m jealous of their time together, I would NEVER (or so I swore) get up at 4:45 to walk OUTDOORS… IN THE COLD (or THE WET!).  Well, be careful what you make fun of because you will become that person. 

The past two mornings have found me up at 4:30, going into Keb’s room, and Nordic Tracking for a half-hour or so.  On one hand it’s good for me to break up my 60-70 minute workouts into smaller chunks.  I’m not as worried when I get home about working in that hour.  On the other hand is SLEEP.  I love sleep.  I believe in sleep.  I like to nap.  SIGH.  Oh well…

So if you call me in the afternoon and I’m completely out of it, you’ll know why.  I was up at the butt-crack of dawn (Tiphany’s phrase) and exercising.  UGH.  Now I have to make fun of me.

One thought on “Be Careful What You Make Fun Of

  1. justaglimpse says:

    BTW, the last two mornings I slept until 6:15. It is hard to drag myself out of bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

