The Finished Product

Keb and I finished assembling and decorating the gingerbread house.  He came up with the idea of using a snowflake cookie cutter to create an outline for candies on the roof.  About 75% of the way through, he got bored and started eating the candy.  I think that’s just how it goes.  Now I’m off to clean so I can assemble the tree (you can see the mess in the background).  Not that I have anything to put under it yet…

Keb and the gingerbread house.

Keb and the gingerbread house.

Our little house.  I think it looks like a chicken.

Our little house. I think it looks like a chicken.

One thought on “The Finished Product

  1. Kristin says:

    I have made gingerbread houses with my nephew’s and they turned out about the same if not a little worse than yours. They also started to eat the candy before we were finished putting it on the house. Are you suppose to eat the candy after you put it on the house?

Leave a Reply

