Laundry & Grading

Where did all these clothes come from and why am I washing them?  Why will there be the same amount of dirty clothing tomorrow? Also, why do I have so many socks and underwear?  And if I have so much, why does it all look so trashy?  I better hope I NEVER get into an accident.  That’s all I’m saying.

How is it that I have TONS of grading even though all the kids don’t turn in their work?  Why is it that the pile never seems to get smaller?  Why do I keep assigning stuff that I have to grade?  Why couldn’t Amelia attack this pile instead of the carpet so I could get out of it?

I think these two life-tortures are related.  Must just be women’s work!

6 thoughts on “Laundry & Grading

  1. justaglimpse says:

    Oh my gosh! You are right! Grading papers is exactly like laundry! What I thought was really funny was Carol (high school) complaining about grading papers. She home schools her 4 kids. How much could they have to grade?

  2. Marian Wynn says:

    I can’t believe that you don’t buy new underwear. There was the day that you had all sorts of fancy undies.

  3. Suzanne says:

    MOOOOM! You’re not supposed to say things like that in public. Geez, you’re embarrassing me. Besides, I’m married now, with a kid, I don’t need good underwear.

  4. Marian Wynn says:

    Like I’m suppose to believe you embarrass that easily.

  5. Suzanne says:

    LOL! You’re right. Actually I’m enjoying your sass. It amuses me, and let’s me know you’re going to live a LONG time. Long enough to sugar up my kid, spoil him, and remind him what a terrible child I was. I guess I should thank you now.

  6. Suzanne says:

    Cassie, You’re right. What like 20 papers at most a week? That’s nothing. I hate homework. I’m going to blog on homework!

Leave a Reply

