K.D. Lang

Awesome concert!  It was definitely a couple’s concert though because most people seemed to be there with their life partner of some capacity.  The two men in front of us were SO CUTE.  One just kept rubbing his partner’s head (both were bald) and rubbing his arm.  The men next to us held hands almost the entire concert as did the ladies behind us.  It was very sweet.

K.D. sang for 1.5 hours+.  Her band of boys (most quite young and a couple VERY cute) really backed her up.  They were amazing.   Her drummer seriously looked like Uncle Junior from The Sopranos.  He was totally into it.  He was really loud.  Then again, so was she.  She definitely knows how to use a mic because she can BELT IT OUT.  She did a version of Leonard Cohen’s Hallelujah, which is one of my favorite songs EVER! Here’s a You Tube version.  While she does a great job, I have to say that I actually prefer Rufus Wainwright’s version. 🙂  I’m fickle like that.

In case you didn’t know, she CANNOT dance.  It added to the ambiance of the show. Women were screaming marriage proposals.  I thought she looked like a cross between Alex Baldwin and Pee Wee Herman so I couldn’t have gone there even if I was Lebanese.

In all, a great evening.  I’ve thanked Corinne about 30 times.  I’ll have to thank her some more.  But not tomorrow, it’s midnight and she has NO intention of going to Jazzercise.  I imagine I’ll be up by 5, so why not?

If you get the chance, go see K.D. in concert.  You will not regret it.

Leave a Reply

