Unintended Consequences

I admit, I hate to grade papers.  Part of the reason I like teaching writing is that I can give feedback, and generally by the time I’m reading a paper, it’s easy to assess (that is IF the child submitted drafts…).  That said, I have been busy with life these last 2 weekends and I have a LOT of stuff to grade.  We need to get our web based grading program up and running, which means getting everything submitted and making it current.

I have some work to do this afternoon.  Because of that, I’m missing this:

22nd Annual Bridge School Benefit wih Neil Young, Jack Johnson, Josh Groban, Norah Jones, Smashing Pumpkins, Wilco, Death Cab for Cutie, Cat Power

Am I a dummy or what?  Could have gone to a concert and actually worked on a friendship all at one time.  Next year in October, I’m going to be current, just in case…

One thought on “Unintended Consequences

  1. aliverse says:

    i love death cab =]
    sad that you’re missing it

Leave a Reply

